Snow in Winchester


A mild dusting of snow covered Winchester in the night. It has melted now, the climate is too mild to sustain snow for very long here. I like the sharp iciness in the air, clear and fresh. It reminds me of a poem I wrote some time ago. I might have already posted it once but I don’t think so. Here it is:

The season of snow has come

With its frozen ponds and icicles.

A warm fire blazes inside the house

In my soul this heat turns to light

Reflections of You abound

In the frozen mirrors of winter

Crystal swords piercing my heart

Melting in the abode of love

Leave a Reply

