Back in Academia


There are a few crocuses coming through in the garden and a couple of daffodils, the pond is frozen and there is an iciness in the air but the sun is shining and thawing the frost, this is were I begin to like England, otherwise it’s bleak in the winter. I would be quite happy to stay outside all day in a warmer climate; it’s so conducive to a contemplative mood and an abundance of inspirational ideas. I am missing Spain, the mountains and the sea, and especially the light. Back in academia, my poetic voice seems to be on hold for a while as I grapple with the pressures of financial constraints and essay deadlines. My apologies and thanks to the dear readers who have left comments. I haven’t blogged since September and I want to try and begin writing a regular post again. Inshallah, it will happen.

4 thoughts on “Back in Academia

  1. Dear Sister,
    I happened upon your writing this morning and am so glad I did. I look forward to hearing more from you. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

