Thunderous Outburst


I thought I had finished here for today but I just had to come back again and let you know that it’s raining. In this very dry and hot landscape we love water and never take it for granted. After finishing the last post I went out to take the rubbish to the bins at the bottom of the road/track. As I walked through the night the entire landscape was suddenly lit up over and over by sheet lightning. I was delighted as the rumble of thunder crossed the skies shortly after the lightning. But was it going to rain? Sometimes we get the special effects without the water as it passes over very fast. I felt one drop, then another. Finally, Alhamdulillah, as I was walking back heaven let loose its blessings. Immediately I think of Hazrat Shaykh ‘Abd al-Qadir al-Jilani and his words on the elements in The Secret of Secrets. More about that tomorrow I have to hurry before the electricity cuts out …

Leave a Reply

