Stay indoors and write!


It’s a beautiful day but there is writing to do. I’ve got several articles to complete and I must make time to continue with my new novel which is still very much in its beginning stages. To be fair, it is not difficult to stay indoors during the day in July. Where I live, and that’s the mountains of Southern Spain, it is very, very hot and most people stay indoors until the evening. Then the village comes alive with the chatter of families and friends sitting on their terraces and patios. Children squeal and laugh with renewed energy after the lethargy of the day, and the night sky is magnificent.

I look forward to a walk after sundown in the refreshing breeze that hardly ever fails us at that time of day. But for the moment it is back to work and I am quite content to be sitting at my laptop within the shelter of these thick, ancient walls.

Leave a Reply

